Forum for posting recruitment applications. Only the authors and team members can see submissions.
Chilly Orc
Chilly Orc

Post by CMurder » Tue May 21, 2013 2:10 pm

1. Which team are you applying to? Design Team

2. Please describe your Shadowbane game play history. How long did you play Shadowbane? Which servers did you play on?
I have been playing Shadowbane since 2001 2nd closed beta phase. I have played SB from 2001 until close, and have also played both EMU
servers. My servers were: Fear, Treachery, Death, Mourning, Dread, Vindication, Wrath, Braillia, Malog, and Test.

3. Which areas of Shadowbane are you most experienced in? Is there a mechanic of the game that you are more knowledgeable in than others? Please explain your most valuable asset you believe you have as a Shadowbane player.
I know the ins and outs of Shadowbane as well or better than 99% of the playerbase. I have beta tested the original game, and both
expansions. I have ran cities, nations, and multiple realms. I have extensive experiance with all mapsets and character creation.

4. You are going to either test/design a zone. Which aspects would you include in your report and how would you report the information?
I would ensure all microzones had correct mobs with correct spawn times and appropriate loot tables. I would use a spread sheet and
document all successful additions as well as document problems I may have experience for further testing and repair.

5. Do you have any skills in IT or programming, and how much experience do you have?
I have very limited Java and PHP programming skills via web design.

6. What sets you apart from another applicant?
I have been with this game since its inception. I have gathered much knowledge over the years that I feel would be beneficial to the
project. I have moderated for multiple other sites including: UBISoft, MMORPG.Com, NCSoft Lineage 2 boards. Although I have fun on the