Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Assistance with hardware or other computer issues
Post Reply
Kemal
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:52 pm

Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Post by Kemal » Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:57 pm

I have two problems - I don't know if they are related or not.

I was able to install successfully, obtain configure the MAC and Launch Code, and I played the game Friday night - Sunday. When I tried to log in today, I am getting the (Error = MAC Not Authorized. Use SBE Launcher) error when logging in.

Since Friday, when I now run the SBE Launcher, I also get a box that pops up that say "one or more errors occurred" when the SBE Launcher program is run. The original MAC and Launch code that I received on Friday is still there. I double checked to make sure that my account still has these entered in the Launcher Config - it does and it still says they are verified.

Any help is appreciated.

Dain
Snowy Harpy
Snowy Harpy
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:58 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Re: Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Post by Dain » Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:25 pm

That was the same error I was getting when I forgot to Run the SBE Launcher as Adminitstrator, Did you try that?
FAQ | Wiki | Code of Conduct | Facebook | Twitter
Image
"You're a barbarian not some dainty elf." - Brave Sir Robin

Kemal
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:52 pm

Re: Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Post by Kemal » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:03 pm

Dain wrote:
Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:25 pm
That was the same error I was getting when I forgot to Run the SBE Launcher as Adminitstrator, Did you try that?
This worked. Thank you!

Faldoma
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:08 pm

Re: Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Post by Faldoma » Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:07 am

I'm having the same issue and when I run as admin i get the same error

spineyfox
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:35 am

Re: Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Post by spineyfox » Fri May 25, 2018 6:32 pm

Same Issue. My 64bit launcher that worked several days ago is now giving me the MAC error and my forum MAC address and Auth Code now do not match the ones on the 64bit.exe launcher. Have tried copy/pasting (does not allow) and have tried complete re-install of full client and launcher to no change.

edit. Issue resolved.

kymatius
Snobo Seer
Snobo Seer
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 10:03 pm

Re: Shadowbane Launcher /Login error

Post by kymatius » Wed May 30, 2018 10:34 am

Same issue.

Can't login when run either 64 or 32bit as admin.

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Help”