Video Game Producer -

Forum for posting recruitment applications. Only the authors and team members can see submissions.
Gilgalad1er
Snobo
Snobo

Video Game Producer -

Post by Gilgalad1er » Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:49 pm

Hello,

My name is , I am a professional video game Producer, and a Shadowbane player back in the years. I would like to offer my help on this project, as I did in the past. During Shadowbane beta, I have been helping the European team of Shadowbane (called "Swing!") develop what should have been the European world at release.

1. Which team are you applying to?

I can't say I am applying to a particular team, I have several skills, mainly management and design.

2. Please describe your Shadowbane game play history. How long did you play Shadowbane? Which servers did you play on?

I was amongst the 10 first testers of the game. I think it was in the year 2000. I organized along with Swing!, a part of the Wolfpack team and the Arena, an event concerning Shadowbane in Paris.

My nickname on the game was "Gil'Galad Felagund", I played on Mourning, Vindication, Damnation and Corruption, with a 10 years old guild called "Naerth". We"ve been part of several nations, the last in date, on the European servers, was "Legions de Sethanon", on Vindication, I think the nation was "The Black Alliance".

3. Which areas of Shadowbane are you most experienced in? Is there a mechanic of the game that you are more knowledgeable in than others? Please explain your most valuable asset you believe you have as a Shadowbane player.

I would say that I know most mechanics of the game, at least, most design points. I have participated in the class balance of the game, including statistics and runes. Back then, I knew most tips and tricks.

4. You are going to either test/design a zone. Which aspects would you include in your report and how would you report the information ?

We would then have to classify the zone following several technical and design parameters.