New ArcaneIP for Test Server

A storage place for old announcements
Locked
Starfish
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 3647
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:36 pm

New ArcaneIP for Test Server

Post by Starfish » Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:07 am

Hello all. We are in the process of transferring our public server to different hardware. While we carry this out, and until we change our DNS, you will need to change your arcane IP file as follows:
SERVER= sb-ls.shadowbaneemulator.com
PORT= 6000
Please click the "How to Join SBEmu" link below for detailed instructions.

We are working on establishing the "account link" which means accounts created 3 hours before this post will not work yet. New accounts may also not work, but give them a try. We will keep you updated on this post. This process is complex and may result in other account issues. Rest assured, these will be resolved within the coming days.

Thanks for your patience!
Last edited by Starfish on Tue Aug 12, 2014 5:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Added more details.

Starfish
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 3647
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:36 pm

Re: New ArcaneIP for Test Server

Post by Starfish » Tue Aug 12, 2014 5:15 pm

You can now use this as your arcaneIP once again:
SERVER= sb-ls.shadowbaneemulator.com
PORT= 6000
Thank you.

GeminiImpact
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 9:54 am

Re: New ArcaneIP for Test Server

Post by GeminiImpact » Tue Sep 09, 2014 9:58 am

Hi all,

I don't know what's wrong but everytime I attempt to start the patcher I get an error message in the patcher saying that it is:

unable to connect to 0.0.0.0.0.
attempting to restart the Patcher

does anyone know what is wrong?

chimpy
SBE Team
SBE Team
Posts: 890
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:11 am

Re: New ArcaneIP for Test Server

Post by chimpy » Tue Sep 09, 2014 10:52 am

[quote="GeminiImpact"]Hi all,

I don't know what's wrong but everytime I attempt to start the patcher I get an error message in the patcher saying that it is:

unable to connect to 0.0.0.0.0.
attempting to restart the Patcher

does anyone know what is wrong?[/quote]

Hi Gemini - You can't connect using the patcher (that points to Ubisoft). Instead, go into your Shadowbane directory and find the sb.exe program and double click that. Make sure you have udpated your config file as well.

StanSmith
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:26 pm

Re: New ArcaneIP for Test Server

Post by StanSmith » Sat Sep 20, 2014 7:44 pm

hey need a little help. i think i may have adjusted my arcane ip file incorrectly

mine shows:

#SERVER= 216.98.58.26
SERVER= sb-ls.shadowbaneemulator.com
#SERVER= x9.ubisoft.com
PORT= 6000


#PORT= 6000
#CLIENTINTERNAL= TRUE

can someone post a copy of the correct one please

also i dont know if its because of my arcane ip being incorrect but when i launch sb from the sb.exe file it crashes and says acces violation.

please help im dying to play to crush again :) thnx

SanAndreas
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:30 pm

Re: New ArcaneIP for Test Server

Post by SanAndreas » Tue Jan 20, 2015 5:33 pm

Any ETA on RiF 1.5 Test Server?

Also a heads up with Test Server ArcaneIP would be great. Thanks

Locked

Return to “Archived”