Strigoi - Feral Fury

Moderator: Test Team

Post Reply
Mazgu
Chilly Orc
Chilly Orc
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:14 pm

Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by Mazgu » Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:24 pm

sver: 5825

location: Anywhere

charector: Gumaz, 62 vamp scout

bug: Feral Fury is still not working for powers. It was like this on live. Drains could not be dodged and mine were dodged against a ranger today.

steps to reproduce: roll vamp rogue, apply strigoi, jm feral fury, attack a player with high dodge but low def and try and drain target, wait and observe. My drain was dodged twice in a row.

Mazgu
Chilly Orc
Chilly Orc
Posts: 390
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:14 pm

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by Mazgu » Sun Mar 16, 2014 12:18 pm

Still broken as of sver 5845.

Also, FF used to be spammable. I haven't found any patch notes that indicate there was change. It currently is on a 30 second recast timer. This should be removed completely.

Alyriel
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 3092
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:37 pm

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by Alyriel » Sun May 18, 2014 3:32 pm

I remember it having the 30 sec recast.

Sandman
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:30 pm

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by Sandman » Sun May 18, 2014 11:37 pm

It is also a 30 sec buff so you can recast when buff drops....... better than spamming constantly imo.

pigpiles
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:15 am

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by pigpiles » Thu Jun 12, 2014 12:32 pm

Had put 20 trains in feral fury. Then the next day had 0 trains and my train points was refunded back. Tried to retrain several diff times and the power was highlighted like i could train it, but can't put any trains into it.

pigpiles
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:15 am

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by pigpiles » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:32 pm

??????????????????????????

It was on a Vamp Assy.

Steffa97
Wolven Brute
Wolven Brute
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2013 7:49 pm

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by Steffa97 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:46 pm

pigpiles wrote:Had put 20 trains in feral fury. Then the next day had 0 trains and my train points was refunded back. Tried to retrain several diff times and the power was highlighted like i could train it, but can't put any trains into it.
Use the ./printstats command and make sure Bloodcraft is high enough. Put 1 point into it need be.
Image

pigpiles
Snobo
Snobo
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:15 am

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by pigpiles » Sat Jun 21, 2014 3:56 pm

It says bloodcraft is suppose to be 60 and mine is at 77. Still will not let points go into it. When i try to put trains in the power, it isn't darkened like the rest of the powers that you cant train. It is lit up like it is able to be trained, but it wont let me. Kinda odd i had already trained it to 20 then the next time i log in my trains was refunded to me and not able to train the power.

Badmoon
Snow Terror
Snow Terror
Posts: 1078
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 1:21 pm

Re: Strigoi - Feral Fury

Post by Badmoon » Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:39 am

Try a few things:
First of all, and I know this sounds silly, but, are you at the strigoi trainer?
Secondly, try to refine points in blood craft and put them back. That happened to me once and this is how I fixxed it.
Third, if all else fails, refine points from something else and put more points in bloodcraft and try training ff again, it might be that its reading it incorrectly.
Whats your print stats say BC is? Does prinstats show how many training pts you have availablE?
Black Crown IC

"Badmooning" - To go afk at a time of importance due to a Skah! wife or cranky children.

Post Reply

Return to “Disciplines”